Skip to content

Gina Marinello-Sweeney

Gina Marinello-Sweeney
Gina Marinello-Sweeney is the author of The Veritas Chronicles, a contemporary YA trilogy that has been compared to the writing of L.M. Montgomery. The first book in the series, I Thirst, received the 2013 YATR Literary Award for Best Prologue from Young Adult Teen Readers.

Gina has been writing ever since she was a little girl and turned her bedroom into a “library,” complete with due date slips and a check-out stamp. As her own stories were “checked out” by family and friends, she dreamed of a day in which her work would be available in public libraries. This came true in 2013. Gina is also an avid poet in both the English and Spanish languages. In 2009, she was asked to present her original Spanish poetry at an international literature conference in Costa Rica. Although unable to attend this event, a presentation of the poems was well-received at another scholarly event that same year. Graduating summa cum laude, Gina holds credentials in both elementary education and Spanish. In her spare time, she enjoys going to the beach, reading, and dreaming of Prince Edward Island.  Gina lives in southern California with her husband, where she is at work on a fairy tale novel and short story collection. 
Showing books 1 - 3 of 3
  • Original price $12.99 - Original price $12.99
    Original price $12.99
    $12.99 - $12.99
    Current price $12.99

    I Thirst

    Beautifully woven through poetic prose, charmingly witty descriptions, and the extraordinary journey shared by the two main characters, Rebecca Veritas and Peter Asturian, readers are thrust into unparalleled vistas full of whimsical wonder and poignancy. There is no doubt that Gina Marinello-Sweeney's striking debut will remain with you long after the last page. When Rebecca receives a mysterious note from an unknown source, she has no idea how it will change her life.Twenty-year-old Rebecca...

    View full details
  • Original price $13.99 - Original price $13.99
    Original price $13.99
    $13.99 - $13.99
    Current price $13.99

    The Rose and the Sword

    Can a rose survive in winter? Rebecca Veritas is a new college graduate, eager to pursue her dreams as a clinical psychologist. After receiving a full scholarship for an internship recommended by her old professor and friend Dr. Everson, she leaves the quiet suburban town of Cedar Heights for the big city of Los Angeles. As she adjusts to her new surroundings, beginning to work with her assigned mentor and a wide variety of clients with all the enthusiasm of a fresh intern, she finds solace i...

    View full details
  • Original price $15.99 - Original price $15.99
    Original price $15.99
    $15.99 - $15.99
    Current price $15.99


    And then, just like that, it happened. Twenty-four-year-old Rebecca Veritas is a clinical psychologist, quickly establishing herself as a young success with her own thriving practice in a comfortable area of town. Reeling from the painful reality of recent events, she settles into her new life with neat precision, a practical choice conveniently removed from memories that her childlike nature and romantic heart might otherwise indulge. When an unexpected visit from an old friend one fateful s...

    View full details